Lewis Hamilton

Lewis made a move to the Silver Arrows works team MERCEDES AMG PETRONAS for the 2013 season. "It was the start of a new chapter for me, a new adventure. And when I walked through the doors in Brackley, I was so excited to get down to work," said Lewis about joining the team. "I've never seen a group of people hungrier for success. I've worked with Mercedes-Benz for a very long time now and have learned one thing above all: Mercedes-Benz does not know how to lose."

Lewis quickly grew into his new team, securing his first victory in a works Silver Arrow at the Hungarian Grand Prix in 2013. He started the new Formula One era, running Hybrid Power Units, one year later alongside Nico, driving the F1 W05 Hybrid. The two Silver Arrows drivers won 16 of 19 races, battling for the world title until the very last race. Lewis ultimately clinched the title with a win at the Yas Marina Circuit.

"We've had a great journey," said Head of Mercedes-Benz Motorsport Toto Wolff at the season finale in Abu Dhabi after Lewis' title win. "Lewis winning his second World Championship makes him one of the greats, and the team bouncing back after 60 years and rewriting the history books, coming back with such a dominant season."

And so again in the 2015 season, Lewis sped from success to success in his Silver Arrow. By winning his third world title and his second in a row in Austin, he has marked the high-point in the long and successful relationship that has existed so far between himself and the three-pointed star – and it's not over yet!

Pascal Wehrlein

Pascal Wehrlein set new records in the DTM from day one. On his debut in the 2013 season, aged just 18, he was the youngest starter ever in the history of the popular touring car series. And that's how things continued. In 2014 at the Lausitzring, he became the youngest DTM driver ever to secure pole position. One day later, he crowned his achievements with an outstanding performance, earning his place as the youngest winner of a race in DTM history at the age of 19. In difficult weather conditions, he led on every lap except one. 

Wehrlein has now fulfilled his big ambition in his third DTM season. The Mercedes-AMG driver is the new 2015 DTM champion. The 20-year-old secured the championship title in his 37th DTM race by finishing 8th. He achieved two wins and five podiums and scored points in 15 of the 18 races, more than any other driver on the DTM grid. 

In addition to his duties in the DTM, Wehrlein has also played an important role in the Silver Arrows Formula 1 team over the past two seasons. He worked on the Race Support programme at MERCEDES AMG PETRONAS during 2014 and was also given his first test drive in a Formula 1 car just before clinching his first DTM victory at the Lausitzring. Wehrlein has accompanied the Formula 1 team as their official reserve driver since the 2014 Singapore Grand Prix. 

Felix Rosenqvist

The 23-year-old Swede Felix Rosenqvist (Prema Powerteam) was crowned the new FIA Formula 3 European champion at the penultimate race weekend at the legendary Nürburgring. Overall this season, he has secured 508 points, 13 victories, 24 podiums and 17 pole positions with the Mercedes-Benz Formula 3 engine. 

The experienced Formula 3 driver contested his fourth full season in the FIA Formula 3 European Championship this year and can look back on 29 victories and 52 podium finishes in the series so far. Last year, Rosenqvist achieved the sixth victory for a Mercedes-Benz engine in the prestigious Formula 3 Grand Prix on the Macau street circuit. Just like the Mercedes-AMG C 63 DTM, the new F3 414 Formula 3 engine was developed by Mercedes-Benz motorsport partner HWA AG.

Luca Ludwig & Sebastian Asch

Sebastian Asch and Luca Ludwig (both GER) are the new ADAC GT Masters champions. In the final and deciding race at the Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg, fifth place was enough for the duo to secure the title.

From the start of the season, the AMG Customer Sports Team Zakspeed convinced with consistency. With second and third place at Oschersleben, Sebastian Asch and Luca Ludwig led the drivers’ standings after the season opener. In the first half of the season, the experienced duo managed to score seven podium finishes from eight races. Among the highlights were victories at Spa-Francorchamps, at the Lausitzring and at Zandvoort.

With his title win, Sebastian Asch secured the ADAC GT Masters drivers’ crown for the second time within a few years. In 2012, Asch had already won the title with a gullwing he shared with the current Mercedes-AMG DTM driver Maximilian Götz.